Tuesday, June 26, 2007
Amazon won't publish any of my book reviews any more, sob and wail, so I am going to start a book blog that no-one will read, but which will allow me to vent happily re my reading, merrily, into the ether. I find writing about books helps me to properly formulate my opinions of them, and saves my thoughts for later persual if I forget exactly how amazing / bland / life-changing / pedestrian something was.
Tuesday, October 24, 2006
Sunday, September 10, 2006

Everton 3 Liverpool 0.
Let's say that again.
Everton 3, Liverpool 0.
Truly, today is a happy day. It was my Dad's birthday on Thursday and this is the last weekend of his holiday, and I was a bit concerned about him rocking up to Goodison Park to sit through yet more RS (Red S****, i.e. a disparaging nickname for Liverpool FC) walloping of his beloved Everton. Thing is, Liverpool usually beat us. It's not nice, but it's true. This does, however, make victories against them all the sweeter. The last time we beat Liverpool by three goals at Goodison Park was in 1909, about twenty years before any of my grandparents were born, now that I come to think of it.
The man above is Andy Johnson - to drag out more statistics, the first man to score two goals for Everton in a derby match since Andrei Kanchelskis in 1995. He is also awesome, and I want his babies right now in all honesty. I realise that may slightly throw the Kung Fu Lesbians blog off-lesbian-kilter, but I am really am that happy about today's result.
My boss supports Liverpool and was claiming that they would stuff us 3-1, so I think I may start a conversation about football on Monday... heheheh.
Wednesday, August 09, 2006


Sin City is really bad, horrible violence and misogyny from start to finish, but the boys of my acquaintance don't agree with me. And neither does my gf, who likes this kind of sick thing. It is mildly redeemed by the utterly hot women. I think conventional wisdom demands that I find Jessica Alba the most attractive, but my favourite is Brittany Murphy, to be honest, even though she isn't the best-looking.
Paul Oakenfold had a track out recently called "Faster Kill Pussycat" (an apparently gratuitous title) on which Murphy does the vocals and she is surprisingly good (with gratuitous lines like "You turn me on").
This blog is really just an excuse to post a picture of Brittany Murphy, is that OK?
Sunday, June 04, 2006


Resident Evil is on TV tonight. There are only two reasons to watch Resident Evil (and one of them turns into a zombie): Michelle Rodriguez and Milla Jovovich (see pictures of girls with guns, left)
I don't think I can sit through this even for the lovely ladies though. I've only played the first Resident Evil videogame about once - scared the crap out of me, so I had best stay away from Silent Hill. I even found Shaun of the Dead a bit emotionally upsetting what with people dying / turning into zombies etc, and that was supposed to be a comedy, wasn't it?
Wednesday, May 24, 2006
Sunday, May 14, 2006
Today has been spent mostly asleep. In the morning I was just doing my usual oversleeping. Then in the evening I got some kind of weird fever which knocked me out for about four hours. I'd best get some kip now in order that I can go to work tomorrow - working on the Sabbath, as if I wasn't doomed enough to hell already.
First, a bit of blogging. In order to improve my German skills and my knowledge of televisial lesbians around the world, I have been watching, via the magic of the internet, "Verbotene Liebe", a German soap. It translates literally as "Forbidden Love." The Europeans seem to be a bit racier with their soaps than we are in the UK - I doubt two women getting it on in a swimming pool would be aired in a teatime slot over here.
The main lesbian in VL is Carla, whose father is some kind of German aristocratic type and who is a businesswoman, accomplished artist and owner of a convertible Merc with personalised plates. Sehr kühl, nicht wahr? Unfortunately Carla is having a bit of trouble with her elder brother Ansgar (Ansgar? Is that a popular German name? I don't remember it from my secondary school textbooks), who I think must be a baddie, as he has managed to make their father think he was dying (the father, not Ansgar) and get him to hand over title to the family estate, which Angsar is now trying to flog; and with her younger brothers Leonard (whose heavily pregnant wife was recently mown down by a lorry and who is becoming a drug addict) and Constantin (who seems to be inclined to dump Lisa, the adopted daughter of Carla's latest gf, Susanne). That's not to mention trouble with Susanne, to whom Carla has recently proposed (Germany doesn't have gay "marriage" as such, but a civil partnership, similar to that in the UK) and with whom she has regular Missverständnisse (misunderstandings) that only ever last two or three days, but happen once a week.
I can understand most of what is going on, although I suppose a soap opera might not be the most challenging art form for me to test my German skills on, although I do speak the international language of hot lesbo action moderately well these days.
I've also watched half of the film "The Edukators" tonight. I had to switch off when it looked like they might get into trouble as I am not feeling strong enough to watch difficult plot twists for protagonists this evening after my strange fevery sleep. Anyway, German films kick the ass of French films. Why do we always get French films as foreign films over here? They're always three people having sex in a flat in Paris in black and white with endless shots of pigeons and crap before the word "Fin." Or something.
First, a bit of blogging. In order to improve my German skills and my knowledge of televisial lesbians around the world, I have been watching, via the magic of the internet, "Verbotene Liebe", a German soap. It translates literally as "Forbidden Love." The Europeans seem to be a bit racier with their soaps than we are in the UK - I doubt two women getting it on in a swimming pool would be aired in a teatime slot over here.
The main lesbian in VL is Carla, whose father is some kind of German aristocratic type and who is a businesswoman, accomplished artist and owner of a convertible Merc with personalised plates. Sehr kühl, nicht wahr? Unfortunately Carla is having a bit of trouble with her elder brother Ansgar (Ansgar? Is that a popular German name? I don't remember it from my secondary school textbooks), who I think must be a baddie, as he has managed to make their father think he was dying (the father, not Ansgar) and get him to hand over title to the family estate, which Angsar is now trying to flog; and with her younger brothers Leonard (whose heavily pregnant wife was recently mown down by a lorry and who is becoming a drug addict) and Constantin (who seems to be inclined to dump Lisa, the adopted daughter of Carla's latest gf, Susanne). That's not to mention trouble with Susanne, to whom Carla has recently proposed (Germany doesn't have gay "marriage" as such, but a civil partnership, similar to that in the UK) and with whom she has regular Missverständnisse (misunderstandings) that only ever last two or three days, but happen once a week.
I can understand most of what is going on, although I suppose a soap opera might not be the most challenging art form for me to test my German skills on, although I do speak the international language of hot lesbo action moderately well these days.
I've also watched half of the film "The Edukators" tonight. I had to switch off when it looked like they might get into trouble as I am not feeling strong enough to watch difficult plot twists for protagonists this evening after my strange fevery sleep. Anyway, German films kick the ass of French films. Why do we always get French films as foreign films over here? They're always three people having sex in a flat in Paris in black and white with endless shots of pigeons and crap before the word "Fin." Or something.
